top of page

McConnell keeps championship hopes alive with Friday win in Vegas

Fraser McConnell dominated the first final of the season finale in Las Vegas, beating fellow championship contender Robin Larsson, who faced a stiff challenge from the returning Timmy Hansen.

The Dreyer & Reinbold JC driver survived an early scare from Olsbergs MSE’s Oliver Eriksson – who briefly took the lead before hitting a wall on the opening lap – to win by 3.760 seconds.

DRR JC RX Cartel driver Larsson crossed the line alongside 2019 Nitrocross champion Hansen, with VMV Racing’s Guillaume de Ridder behind them in fourth on what was his series debut. Vermont SportsCar’s Travis Pastrana completed the top-five, with Andreas Bakkerud in the other RX Cartel entry finishing sixth. Kevin Eriksson was scored seventh, despite joining his brother and teammate Oliver in failing to finish.

Ahead of the final, newcomer Patrick O’Donovan and Viktor Vranckxfailed to advance from the first Last Chance Qualifier after colliding, while Conner Martell and Oliver Bennett were eliminated from the second.

In NEXT, Casper Jansson extended his record win run with a seventh-consecutive victory ahead of Lane Vacala and Elias Sevenson.

Pastrana was victorious in in Side-by-Sides, defeating Tyler Remmereid and Gray Leadbetter, while SxS points leader Kainan Baker won in the invitational SxS PRO classahead of Kory Willis and Remmereid, who like Baker was pulling double duty in both SxS class.

Baja Bugs honors went to Ryan Rodriguez, who beat Blake Wilkey and Jim York to the top spot.


bottom of page